OSUN 2018: 27 aspirants to contest APC governorship primary July 7… Lasun Yussuff, Najeem Salaam, Gboyega Oyetola, Moshood Adeoti, Peter Babalola top list

OSUN 2018:

27 aspirants to contest APC governorship primary July 7

Lasun Yussuff, Najeem Salaam, Gboyega Oyetola, Moshood Adeoti, Peter Babalola top list

No fewer than 27 aspirants will contest All Progressive Congress (APC) governorship primary election in Osun, Chairman of the party in the state, Mr Gboyega Famodun, has said.

Famodun, who disclosed this in a meeting with the aspirants on Monday in Osogbo, said that the aspirants could engage in consultations ahead of the party’s primary for the September 22 governorship poll.

The party had earlier fixed July 7, 2018, as the date for its Osun State governorship primary election, while it revealed the schedule of its programmes and activities ahead of the 2019 general elections.

Notable among the 27 aspirants present at the meeting were Mr Lasun Yussuff, Deputy Speaker, House of Representatives; Mr Najeem Salaam, Speaker, Osun House of Assembly and Mr Gboyega Oyetola, Chief of Staff to Governor Rauf Aregbesola.

Others included Alhaji Moshood Adeoti, Secretary to Osun Government and Mr Peter Babalola, Chairman, Osun Civil Service Commission.

Famodun announced that Expression of Intention to contest attracted a fee of N500, 000, and urged the aspirants not to see the primary as a do-or-die affair.

The chairman said that the party would ensure free, fair and credible primary election.

“I want to appeal to all the aspirants not to conduct themselves in a way that will embarrass the party or make it to be as if we are at war with each other,” he said.

Responding on behalf of other aspirants, Najeem Salaam, assured that they would abide by the party’s rules and regulations during campaigns.
@ Nigerian Tribune

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button